Father Knows Beast

beast_token

At my kids’ behest I’ve recently started designing and printing creature tokens for Magic: The Gathering. I made this beast token at the request of a college friend who by shocking coincidence, is playing MTG with his kids.

I thought he might find the design process interesting, so each day I spammed his Facebook wall with screenshots of my progress and a description of what I was doing.

I’ll be posting the design process here on the blog over the next few days, so check back tomorrow morning to see how things got started. Not everyone lives and breathes vertices, mesh weights, and gCode, so I tried to keep the blurbs accessible to a layperson. Feel free to download and print this model, by the way.

download

No access to a printer? I’ll print you as many as you need at my Etsy Store. A half-dozen should do it for most games.

This model is free to download and distributed under the Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 US license. Please remix and enjoy.

One Response to Father Knows Beast

  1. jezzarath says:

    Great Idea!
    And a potential moneyspinner at that!!

Leave a comment